2017 Goals

I’m a little late on this one.  I follow a few other bloggers and noticed a common theme, everyone was posting about their goals.  I like that idea, so I will copy and tell you about my goals.

Get off blood pressure medication

This is actually something I have been wanting to do, since I started taking the pills.  Unfortunately, I have not put in the work required to get off the meds.  Is it possible to get off the medication?  I think it is possible if I change my diet and lose a few pounds.  While this isn’t a weight loss blog, I will update every so often about this goal…need to keep myself honest.

Become a better soaper

How does one go about doing that?  Practice, practice and more practice.  I hope to make at least 24 soaps this year.  That’s about 2 per month, so I’m on the right track.  I also believe I need more feedback than what I am currently receiving.  This year I plan to give my soaps away to family and friends.  I think getting their honest feedback will really help me be a better soaper.  It will also force me to plan better and be more organized.

Graduate

I don’t believe I have mentioned this yet, but I’m in  college.  I graduated high school many years ago and went off to college.  I wasn’t happy where I was and transferred to another school and completed their Radiologic Technology program. Unfortunately for me, I did not enjoy the career.  I took some time off and partied really hard.  I met a guy and got married.  I then decided I was ready to go back to school.  I was only a few credits away from getting my degree, so I started again at a local college.  I completed 2 years and the next thing I know, I was pregnant with twins!  Fast forward 14 years, I decided to finally finish what I started so very long ago.  I am currently 5 classes from graduating…I cannot believe it myself!  As long as I can get the classes I need, I will graduate Dec. 2017 YAY!!!!!!!!

 

I’ll check back on this post at the end of the year and see where I am.  Should be interesting.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

