Thyme for Your Skin

Thyme…what??  A few years back I decided I no longer wanted to use benzoyl peroxide products on my skin.  I found it extremely drying and very harsh on my skin.   On the sensitive skin of my children, it was a nightmare.  Knowing that we could not use this, we needed to find something else to kill the bacteria on our skin.

After lots of research I discovered thyme.

A recent study carried out by researchers at Leeds University suggests that thyme may have a greater antibacterial effect than standard concentrations of benzoyl peroxide in the treatment of acne.

I incorporated thyme into my Apple Cider Vinegar toner, to help reduce acne.  It is a great product in my family.  We love it!  I decided to infuse thyme in my olive oil for use in our facial products.  It can be found in our soaps and toner.  We are currently working on a Clean Palate for acne prone skin which will contain olive oil infused with thyme, along with some other skin loving items!

img_1306-1
My Thyme infusing in olive oil

 

Leave a Reply

